

Organised by **Pr Patrick MARCELLIN** 

Association for the Promotion Of Hepatologic Care (APHC)

## **Scientific Committee:**

Marc BOURLIERE, Président, France Massimo COLOMBO, Italy Rafael ESTEBAN, Spain Graham FOSTER, UK Michael FRIED, USA Michael MANNS, Germany Didier SAMUEL, France Lawrence SERFATY, France

## **Organising Committee:**

Monelle MUNTLAK
Françoise PERROT
Aouatef COUDERT
Ashig MOHAMED

PHC 2020

13 & 14 January 2020

PARIS - Palais des Congrès





## PHC AWARD 2020







Michael P. Manns is President of Hannover Medical School (MHH), Hannover, Germany, since January 1st, 2019. Since 1991 he is Director of the Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Endocrinology at Hannover Medical School. He graduated in medicine from the University of Vienna in Austria and the University of Mainz in Germany before completing postgraduate training at the Free University of Berlin, Germany, and the University of Mainz, where he became Professor of Medicine in 1986. Subsequently, Professor Manns was a Research Associate at the Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, California, USA from 1987 to 1988.





Professor Manns has received numerous awards including the International Hans Popper Award in 1995 and the European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL) Recognition Award in 2007.

2015 – 2018 he was Clinical Director of the Helmholtz Center for Infection















